# Notice of an Annual General Meeting

Notice is hereby given that the **Twenty-Ninth Annual General Meeting** of the Shareholders of CBZ Holdings Limited will be held **Through a virtual platform** on **Friday 14 August 2020** at **0900 hours** for the purpose of transacting the following business:

#### **ORDINARY MATTERS**

- a) To note and approve the convening of the 29th Annual General Meeting through a virtual platform.
- b) To receive and consider the Audited Annual Financial Statements for the year ended 31 December 2019, including the Chairman's, Group Chief Executive's Reports and the Report of the External Auditors.
- c) To consider the payment of a final dividend to Members.
- d) Directorate
  - To note the retirement of Messrs Noah Matimba from the Board of Directors of CBZ Holdings Limited with effect from 31 August 2019.
  - ii) To note the retirement of Messrs Varaidzo Zifudzi, John Matorofa, Patience Matshe and Malcolm John Hollingworth from the CBZ Holdings Limited Board of Directors with effect from 1 November 2019.
  - iii) To note the resignation of Messrs William John Annandale from the Board of Directors of CBZ Holdings Limited with effect from 31 October 2019.
  - iv) To note the retirement of Collen Chimutsa from the Board of Directors with effect from 10 January 2020.
  - v) To confirm the appointment of Marc Lawrence Holtzman as Chairman to the Board of Directors of CBZ Holdings Limited with effect from 1 September 2019.
  - vi) To confirm the appointment of Louis Charles Gerken, Edward Ushemazoro Mashingaidze, Rebecca Louisa Gaskin Gain and Edward Elio Galante as Independent Non-Executive Directors to the Board of Directors of CBZ Holdings Limited with effect from 1 November 2019.
  - vii) To confirm the appointment of Tawanda Gumbo as an Executive Director to the Board of Directors of CBZ Holdings Limited with effect from 3 February 2020.
- e) To approve Directors' fees for the year ended 31 December 2019.
- f) To approve External Auditors' fees for the year ended 31 December 2019.
- g) To appoint Ernst and Young Chartered Accountants (Zimbabwe) as External Auditors of the Company for the year ending 31 December 2020. Ernst and Young have been the Company's external Auditors for the past 4 years.

ORDER OF THE BOARD

RUMBIDZAYI ANGELINE JAKANANI Group Legal Corporate Secretary

7 July 2020

# NOTES:-

- a. Members are entitled to appoint a proxy (or more than one proxy) to attend, speak and vote in his or her stead. The proxy need not be a Member of the Company.
- b. In terms of the Company's Articles of Association, the proxy must be lodged at the registered office of the Company at least forty-eight hours before the time appointed for holding the meeting. Completed proxies can also be lodged with the Company's Transfer Secretaries at:- First Transfer Secretaries, 1 Armagh, Avenue, Harare
- Shareholders can also submit their proxy forms through email, to info@fts-net.com and ftsgen@fts-net.com

## REGISTERED HEAD OFFICE

5 Campbell Road Pomona Borrowdale Harare, Zimbabwe Telephone: (263-4) 748 050 - 79 Email: info@cbzh.co.zw

## **Directors:**

Marc L Holtzman, Edward E. Galante, Rebecca L. Gaskin Gain, Louis C. Gerken, Edward U. Mashingaidze, Blessing Mudavanhu\* (Group Chief Executive Officer), Tawanda L. Gumbo\*(Group Chief Finance Officer)

\* Executive Director

